International Partners and Networks

HER Fund is a member of Prospera - International Network of Women's Funds, which comprises a total of 44 women's funds based in Africa, Asia,  Latin America, Europe, and International Women’s Funds. Established in 1998, the Prospera is the hub of a dynamic, global movement of women’s funds, philanthropic organizations drive to change the world for women, girls, trans people, and their communities.

Within Prospera – International Network of Women’s Fund, HER Fund is part of the Asia region named “Prospera Asia-Pacific”, together with TEWA (Nepal), MONES (Mongolia), Korea Foundation for Women (South Korea), Women's Fund Asia (Asia), SAWF-India (India), Fiji Women's Fund (Fiji), Urgent Action Fund Asia & Pacific (Asia & Pacific)

HER Fund is also a member of Human Rights Funders Network (HRFN). Founded in 1994, HRFN is a global network of human rights’ grant-makers committed to advancing human rights around the world through effective philanthropy.

 

 

International Networking Highlights 2020

To bridge the local women’s groups with the international women’s movement, HER Fund is committed to the international community for local Hong Kong women’s groups to share and learn from each other for better global gender equality.

Picture9

 

Canada|HER Fund attended the PROSPERA'S X BIENNIAL organized by Prospera International Network of women's funds to discuss the role of women's funds in the current context, and share challenges, successes, and lessons learned from those experiences.

Canada|During the Women Deliver 2019 Conference, HER Fund joined 8,000 others in Vancouver, Canada — with more than 200,000 others joining remotely — world leaders and youth leaders, frontline changemakers and social entrepreneurs, activists, advocates, and academics came together to drive progress on gender equality through the lens of power.

India|HER Fund joined Prospera Asia and the Pacific Regional Meeting to discuss the overview of The Work – From Hong Kong to Mongolia such as grant-making, capacity building progress on learning, monitoring and evaluation (LM&E), resource mobilizations and digital security.

Bangkok|HER Fund co-organized Prospera Asia-Pacific Convergence “Revolutionising Philanthropy – Strengthening resources for feminist movements” with 7 leaders of our grantee partners. During the Convergence, the HER Fund staff, Board and Leaders met with funders who support feminist funding, women’s funds, and their grantee partners in Asia and the Pacific. It provided an opportunity to learn more about Feminist Funding and how it related to the HK context.

 

Learn more about our HER network

國際網絡

在國際聯繫方面,婦女動力基金為 Prospera - International Network of Women's Fund 的成員之一。網絡共有 44 個成員基金會,分別來自非洲、亞洲、拉丁美洲、歐洲及全球的婦女基金會。Prospera 於1998年成立,透過共同尋找更多多元資源,為女性基金會和慈善機構建立合作空間,在全球推動婦女權益工作,藉此改變婦女、女孩、跨性別人士及其社群的世界。

婦女動力基金屬於 Prospera 亞洲及太平洋婦女基金網絡 (Prospera Asia-Pacific) 的一員,聯盟成員包括尼泊爾的 TEWA、外蒙古的 MONES、韓國的 Korea Foundation for Women、亞洲的 Women's Fund Asia、印度的 SAWF-India、斐濟的 Fiji Women's Fund 及亞太地區的 Urgent Action Fund Asia & Pacific

婦女動力基金同為 Human Rights Funders Network (HRFN) 的成員。HRFN 創於 1994 年,連結全球人權基金會,致力透過有效「公益行善」,攜手改善人權。

 

 

2020年國際網絡重點

婦女動力基金投入參與國際社群網絡,藉此與香港本地女性組織分享經驗,彼此學習,將本地女性組織連結國際婦女運動,盼於全球共同追求性別平權。

Picture9

 

加拿大|婦女動力基金出席由Prospera 女性基金會國際聯網舉辦的 PROSPERA'S X BIENNIAL 活動,討論女性基金會在目前情況下的角色,分享面對的困難、成功經驗及當中的得著。

加拿大|於 Women Deliver 2019 Conference,HER Fund 連同其餘8,000個加拿大溫哥華的世界領導者及年輕領導、前線變革者及社會企業家、活動家、倡導者及學者(另有有超過200,000個領袖遙距參與)聚首,通過權力的視野進一步推動性別平權。

印度|婦女動力基金參與Prospera 亞洲及太平洋地區會議,討論並回顧於香港和蒙古的會議進展工作,例如撥款、能力培訓的學習、觀察及反思的進度、匯聚資源和網路安全等議題。

曼谷|婦女動力基金帶領 7名資助伙伴的帶領者參加與Prospera Asia-Pacific Convergence 合辦的「革新慈善-募集資源與女性主義運動」( Revolutionising Philanthropy – Strengthening resources for feminist movements)。會議上,HER Fund 的職員、董事會成員和和各帶領者與撥款者會面,她們一直支持亞太區的女性基金、女性基金會和其資助伙伴。會議提供機遇,擴闊我們對女性基金的認識,了解與香港基金會的關係。

 

了解更多有關她的網絡